Spring Quarter Haul

As per usual, I have a terrible problem of buying books (and then sending them to my house while I’m off at school so it’s like a mini Christmas when I come home). Part of my conundrum is that I also get my credit card bills sent to the house, so I can see exactly how much I spend on books each month. Not a great feeling *hides head in shame*

But all that aside, here are the goodies that I got this month!

First up, here’s what I purchased on Amazon:

IMG_0713 IMG_0714 IMG_0720

Thanks to some recommendations (Chantal you know who you are), my graphic novel college class, and some Goodreads hunting, I have found so many different graphic novels that I have just fallen in love with. These three I’ve all read and can’t wait for the future sequels of both Saga and Alex + Ada to come out.

IMG_0715

On that same note, I LOVE the Library Wars manga series (you can see a few peeking out in the background here) and when the 13th one came out a couple months ago I picked it up on Amazon for pretty cheap.

IMG_0716 IMG_0717 IMG_0721 IMG_0718 IMG_0719 IMG_0724

These were all cheap finds on Amazon at one point or another (that Game of Thrones history textbook is originally $50 but I snagged it for a mere $8. Probably my best steal of the year).

IMG_0729

Can you tell I love Abbi Glines? I already finished her Vincent Brothers series and can’t wait to dive into that boxed set. Great summer reads!

The following are one’s I received for review from a couple different publishing companies:

IMG_0725 IMG_0728

HUGE thank you to the publishers for sending these to me. Keep doing what you’re doing guys.

And this last one is one that I won in a giveaway (I’m sorry I can’t remember which blog! If it’s you please let me know in the comments!) Katie McGarry sent me the book herself (thank you so much!) and even signed it for me (again HUGE thank you!)!

IMG_0726 IMG_0727

That’s all for now! Stay tuned because in a couple of weeks I’m going to have some HUGE Scholastic Hauls coming up again 🙂

3 thoughts on “Spring Quarter Haul

Leave a Reply

