May Wrap Up/June TBR

Here’s what I read in the month of May:

      21823465 2333156318465566 2555375 38333 19536001 24403651 15704307 17131869 16057061 17372039 1500832

Finding Thor by Kai Strand (REVIEW): 5/5 stars! Another great novel, as usual, by Kai Strand!

Beneath the Surface: Killer Whales, SeaWorld and the Truth Beyond Blackfish by John Hargrove: 5/5 stars. I very haunting tale of what really goes on at SeaWorld

The Heiresses by Sara Shepard (REVIEW): 5/5 stars! A typical Sara Shepard novel, but still great!

Torrent by Gemma James: 4/5 stars. I did not like this as much the second time around.

Rampant by Gemma James: 3/5 stars. Ughhh the sequel was even worse. I’m not going to be continuing with this series.

Image First by various authors: 5/5 stars! This was a compilation of 4 comic books that are the first in their respective series so it included (The Walking Dead, Sea of Red, Strange Girl, and Girls)

Alex + Ada (Vol. 1-5) by Jonathan Luna and Sarah Vaughn: 5/5 stars! I LOVED this set of comics and can’t wait to dive into the next one!

Alex + Ada (Vol. 6-10) by Jonathan Luna and Sarah Vaughn: 5/5 stars again! I can’t WAIT for the next set to come out!

This One Summer by Mariko Tamaki and Jillian Tamaki: 4/5 stars. A very cute and fast read (I think I’m on a graphic novel kick right now…)

The Spider Stone: Rogue Angel #3 by Alex Archer: 5/5 stars! I love listening to these books since they’re more than just one person narrating and there’s sound effects. Other than that this story was awesome!

Black Hole by Charles Burns: 4/5 stars. I had to read this for a class and it was pretty cool!

Sex Criminals, Vol. 1: One Weird Trick (#1-5) by Matt Fraction: 4/5 stars! I’m going to love this series!

The Accidental Assassin by Nichole Chase (REVIEW): 5/5 stars! I love Nichole Chase’s books so much and this one is no exception!

Saga, Vol. 1-6 by Brian K Vaughan and Fiona Staples: 5/5 stars! Hands down my favorite series of the month!

Saga, Vol. 7-12 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples: 5/5 stars! It keeps getting better! (Also I LOVE this cover)

Over the Wall by Peter Wartman: 4/5 stars! A cute little graphic novel for pre-teens

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling: 5/5 stars (of course) This is something I’ve bound to have reread for the thousandth time!

Vatican City, Las Vegas by T. Wolfinger: 1/5 stars. This graphic novel was terrible! I’m not one for religious symbolism and the writing was just awful.

In June I want to read:

    21506712 24384702 24761052 18280791 22561346 20698530 17347384

A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin

Saga, Vol. 13-18 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

The Royal We by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan

The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy: A Handbook for Geek Girls by Sam Maggs

Battle Royale by Koushun Takami

Citrus, Vol. 2 by Saburo Uta

P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling

One thought on “May Wrap Up/June TBR

Leave a Reply

