Scholastic Warehouse Haul (103 books!)

It’s that time of the year again (no, not just Christmas) but when I spend massive amounts of time volunteering at the Scholastic Warehouse and thus get paid in books! I volunteered for 7 days total I believe, and this is a compilation of all of the hauls!

Here is what I got on day one:

dayoneThe Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

Changeling by Philippa Gregory

Deep Blue by Jennifer Donnelly

Curses and Smoke: A Novel of Pompeii by Vicky Alvear Shecter

The Plain Janes by Cecil Castellucci and Jim Rugg (graphic novel)

Can’t Look Away by Donna Cooner

Pivot Point by Kasie West

The Dirt Diary by Anna Staniskzewski

Coffehouse Angel by Suzanne Selfors

The Red Pyramid (Graphic Novel) by Rick Riordan and Orpheus Collar

The Good Neighbors by Holly Black and Ted Niafeh

The Giver Box Set (incudes: The Giver, Gathering Blue, Messenger, and Son by Lois Lowry)

quartet

My second day was just as crazy and fun as the first day, but I worked an extra hour so I was able to get a few more dollars. However, I didn’t also have that much time to look around so I only got a few. Anyways, here’s the haul from day two:

Atlantia by Ally Condie

The One by Kiera Cass

Cress by Marissa Meyer (for a giveaway! Congrats Jenna!)

Anya’s Ghost by Vera Brosgol (graphic novel)

Resistance: Book 1 by Carla Jablownski and Leland Purvis (graphic novel)

Witch and Wizard 2 (graphic novel) by James Patterson, Ned Rust, and Svetlana Chmakova

Bubble World by Carol Snow

Famous Last Words by Katie Alender

Time After Time by Tamara Ireland Stone

The Musician’s Daughter by Susanne Dunlap

Seven Wonders: The Colossus Rises by Peter Lerangis

FullSizeRender

Day 3: Just as excellent as the first two days! As usual tons of fun and all that. I spent a lot more time going through the warehouse and picked up way too much stuff that I hope I can get tomorrow, but here’s what I got for today:

Disney Christmas Storybook Collection by Disney Press (grabbed this one for my niece because it’s totes cute)

The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan

The Berlin Boxing Club by Robert Sharenow

Faces of the Dead by Suzanne Weyn

The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson

From Willa, With Love by Coleen Murtagh Paratore

Jake and Lilly by Jerry Spinelli

The 13th Reality by James Dashner

Drama by Raina Telgemeier (graphic novel)

Gamer Girl by Mari Mancusi

The Aviator’s Wife by Melanie Benjamin (for my mom for Christmas, shh!)

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (yes, I already have a copy but not this edition! Sigh…I have a problem)

Box set of the last three books in the Gallagher Girls series: Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover, Only the Good Spy Young, and Out of Sight, Out of Time by Ally Carter (totes thought these were the first three, oops!)

SD3

Day 5: Everything is awesome and amazing at the warehouse still! Here’s what I got:

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott (in this adorable little Puffin edition!)

The Postmistress by Sarah Blake (another one for my mom! Shh!)

The Land of Stories: The Enchantress Returns by Chris Colfer

Theodore Boone: The Accused by John Grisham

Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson

The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan

The House of Hades by Rick Riordan

Witch and Wizard: Battle for Shadowland by James Patterson (graphic novel)

The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan and Robert Venditti (graphic novel)

The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan and Robert Venditti (graphic novel)

Scholastic with tights

Day 6: Didn’t have as much time to shop today, but here’s the haul:

Disney Frozen Sing-Along Storybook by Lisa Marsoli

Uglies: Shay Story by Scott Westerfeld and Devin Grayson

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children: The Graphic Novel by Ransom Riggs and Cassandra Jean

Explorer: The Mystery Boxes by Kazu Kibuishi

Amulet Book 3: The Cloud Searchers by Kazu Kibuishi

Amulet Book 4: The Last Council by Kazu Kibuishi

Amulet Book 6: Escape from Lucien by Kazu Kibuishi

first

Day  7:

The Splendor Falls by Rosemary Clement-Moore

Nevermore by James Patterson

Is It Night or Day? by Fern Schumer Chapman

The Nazi Hunters by Neal Bascomb

Prisoner B-3087 by Alan Gratz

The Lost Crown by Sarah Miller

Sea Demon by Carl Bowen

Eagle Down by Carl Bowen

The Runaway King by Jennifer A. Nielsen

Sisters by Raina Telgemeier

Treasury of Egyptian Mythology: Classic Stories of Gods, Goddesses, Monsters, and Mortals by Donna Jo Napoli

Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods by Rick Riordan

second

Last Day (distant sobbing): Another long day at the warehouse but it was finally my last one so I just got a couple of random books that I’ll probably end up donating. Here’s the spoils:

Frozen Read-Along Storybook and CD by Disney

Guardians of the Galaxy: Cosmic Team-Up by Dan Abnett and Andy Lanning

The Girl Who Was Supposed to Die by April Henry

The Paris Wife by Paula McLain (another one for my mom for Christmas)

Phantom Sun by Carl Bowen

White Needle by Carl Bowen

The Kane Chronicles Survival Guide by Rick Riordan

Ghoulfriends Forever by Gitty Daneshvari

Ghoulfriends Just Want to Have Fun by Gitty Daneshvari

Ghoulfriends: Who’s That Ghoulfriend? by Gitty Daneshvari

Ghoulfriends ’til the End by Gitty Daneshvari

Who Was Henry Ford? by Michael Burgan

Who Was Isaac Newton? by Janet B. Pascal

Who Was Julius Caesar? by Nico Medina

Who Was Betsy Ross? by James Buckley Jr.

Who Was Susan B. Anthony by Pam Pollack and Meg Belviso

FullSizeRender-2

Side note: One day when I wasn’t volunteering I went to a different warehouse in a different city and bought some books there (yes, with real money!). Here’s what I picked up there:

He’s With Me by Tamara Summers

The Ashley’s by Melissa de la Cruz

Vampire Game, Vol. 1 by JUDAL

Warriors: Into the Woods Manga by Erin Hunter

Book of a Thousand Days by Shannon Hale

Every Soul a Star by Wendy Mass

The Red Necklace by Sally Gardner

My Friend the Enemy by Dan Smith

Keeping the Castle by Patrice Kindl

Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit by Nahoko Uehashi

Incarceron by Catherine Fisher

Sapphique by Catherine Fisher

Eye Candy by Taryn Bell

I’d Tell You I Loved You But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter

Witch and Wizard, Vol. 1 (Manga) by James Patterson

Pandemonium by Chris Wooding and Cassandra Diaz

The Sea of Monsters (Manga) by Rick Riordan

Amulet, Vol.6: Escape from Lucien by Kazu Kibuishi

third

Thanks so much for sticking around for this haul! Bonus picture if you’ve made it this far:

puppy!

11 thoughts on “Scholastic Warehouse Haul (103 books!)

  1. This is INSANELY awesome. I’m literally drooling. xD
    I’ve seen a few posts over the years about Warehouse book sales but I’ve never heard of anyone volunteering and doing it that way, that’s awesome. The only downside? I’ve never heard of this kind of thing happening in the UK where I am! I don’t know if they go on and I’m not in the no or if it’s more of an American thing.

    Either way, great post and I hope you enjoy all your lovely books!

    Like

    • Hmm…I’m not sure either! Maybe you guys have something similar but it’s called different? I would try doing a Google search on book warehouse volunteering opportunities and see what comes up!
      Thanks for your comment and good luck 🙂

      Like

  2. I am so insanely envious of that book haul! 🙂 Question about your The Giver set (because it looks like the same one I’m eyeing on Amazon) – Are they hardbacks w/ dust jackets or printed hardback covers?

    Like

Leave a Reply

