Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover
Series: N/A
Published by Atria Books on August 5, 2014
Genres: New Adult, Romance
Pages: 322 : Paperback edition
Source: Borrowed from my local library
Add to Goodreads

#1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover returns with a new heart-wrenching love story.

When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she doesn’t think it’s love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time for love, so that just leaves the sex. Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her.

Never ask about the past.
Don’t expect a future.

They think they can handle it, but realize almost immediately they can’t handle it at all.

Hearts get infiltrated.
Promises get broken.
Rules get shattered.
Love gets ugly.

I picked this up on a whim while I was at school and never had time to read it so I decided to pick it up again once I got home, and my god I am glad I did. I may have to extend my list of favorite books of the year because this is definitely going on there! I have never read a Colleen Hoover book before, but had heard a lot of great things about them, and I think I’ve started myself an addiction with her because now I want to pick up all her other books too.

I really like the form that Ugly Love took on, where we are given slight flashbacks into Miles’ past so we can unravel him as slowly as Tate does. I liked that better than being told upfront everything about him. The whole novel itself is a masterpiece, though, as we explore the lives of both Miles and Tate. I wish it could have gone on longer, but that epilogue certainly will tide me over for awhile!

If you like the New Adult book genre and love romance then this is something you HAVE to pick up. This only took me about 2 days to read, because I simply could NOT put it down and now I’m just dying to buy it on Amazon!

3 thoughts on “Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

  1. I recently read this too!

    I dunno. I liked it. And there is something really addictive about Hoover’s writing.. but I’m always left feeling like it was missing a little something. I can’t out my finger on it though…

    I loved Cap in this book. 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: November Wrap Up/December TBR | The Paige-Turner

Leave a Reply

